About Us

Founded in 1962, ACHCA is a non-profit professional membership association which provides superior educational programming, professional certification, and career development opportunities for its members. Guided by the vision that dynamic leadership forges long term health care services that are desired, meaningful, successful, and efficient, ACHCA identifies, recognizes, and supports post-acute and aging services leaders, advocating for their mission and promoting excellence in their profession.

Click here to read our position statements.

Our Vision

To be the premiere membership organization providing professional leadership development opportunities for post-acute and aging services health care administrators. Dynamic leadership forges post-acute and aging health care services that are desired, meaningful, successful and efficient.

Our Mission Statement

The American College of Health Care Administrators (ACHCA) is the catalyst for excellence in post-acute and aging services leadership.

Our Values

  • Identifies post-acute and aging services leaders
  • Recognizes post-acute and aging services leaders
  • Supports post-acute and aging services leaders
  • Advocates for the mission of post-acute and aging services leaders
  • Promotes professional excellence among post-acute and aging services leaders


President – Joshua Bowma

Joshua Bowman, the new President of the Indiana Chapter, has been a member of ACHCA for several years and has served on the chapter’s board in various positions. He serves as the CEO of Bethel Wellness Community in Evansville, IN. He is excited to lead the chapter and work with his fellow officers to provide valuable resources and support to health care administrators in Indiana.

Vice President – Jazzy Kemp

Jazzy Kemp, the Vice President, brings a wealth of experience in health care administration to her role. She serves as the Talent Acquisition Manager of BHI Senior Living, Indianapolis, IN. She is committed to fostering connections among health care administrators in the state and promoting best practices in the industry.

Treasurer – Brent Waymire, HFA, LNHA, CNHA, FACHCA

Brent Waymire, the Treasurer, will be responsible for managing the chapter’s finances and ensuring that resources are used effectively to benefit members. He serves as the Executive Director of Wesley Manor Retirement Community, Frankfort, IN.

  • Brent Waymire, gbwaymire@comcast.net
Secretary – Mandy Lynch

Mandy Lynch, the new Secretary, is dedicated to ensuring that the chapter’s activities run smoothly and efficiently. She serves as the CEO of Providence Health Care in St. Mary’s of the Woods, IN. She will work closely with the other officers to plan events and initiatives that meet the needs of the chapter’s members.

Immediate Past President – Mark Prifogle, HFA, LNHA, CEAL, LSSGB-HC, FACHCA

Mark Prifogle, the Immediate Past President, will provide valuable insight and guidance to the new officers based on his experience leading the chapter. He serves as the Vice President of Indiana Operations for BHI Senior Living, Indianapolis, IN.

  • Mark Prifogle, mark.prifogle@grandrx.com

Board Members

  • Ruth Fuchs – 1019 Healthcare Solutions
  • Bryan Sutherlin – Samaritan Alliance
  • Renee Balay – Veterans Affairs Administration
  • Virginia Cromer – Wesley Manor Retirement Community

News & Events